Authorship Credits

Bambo Soyinka, Author and Creator

Authorship of Embedded and Associated Outputs

Lucy Sweetman, WDC Author and Case Study Author (with Bambo Soyinka)
Hazel Plowman, Code of Conduct Author (with Bambo Soyinka)

Research Development Credits

Joanna Nissel, Media Developer and Designer
Lily Green, Senior Workshop Developer (Dare to Write? Library)

Author Responses

David Almond (Get a Notebook)
Janine Amos (Keep Writing and Explore Worlds)
Stella Tarakson (Just Write)


Several authors and editors have significantly contributed to the development of Dare to Write? including, Lisa Millard, Janine Amos, Jane Bluett, and Dionne McCulloch.

Organisational Credits

Paper Nations, Creative Writing Incubator
StoryHive, Lead Creative Enterprise


TRACE, Research Partner
Bath Spa University
National Association of Writers in Education

Supplier Credits

Web Development - Bilden
Graphic Design - Rather Nice Design
Iconography - Steve Smith, Jono Lewarne, and Hana Sunny
Videography - Jon Aitken

Paper Nations Research Team

Key members of the Paper Nations research team include: Dr Greg Bond, Louise Chapman, Lily Green, Laura Holdship, Joanna Nissel, Dr Emma Pauncefort, Eleanor Pender, Lynne Taylor, Dr Amy Spencer and Lucy Sweetman.


The Creation of Dare to Write? would not have been possible without support from the lead Paper Nations partners: Bath Festivals and NAWE. We would especially like to thank Hazel Plowman and Seraphima Kennedy. David Almond, Paper Nations' Writing Champion, has been a consistent source of inspiration and support.